## Lake Station Community Schools



## Board of School Trustees Meeting Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Minutes for the Public Meeting with the Board of School Trustees of the Lake Station Community Schools held at Edison Jr. Sr. High School, 3304 Parkside Avenue, Lake Station, Indiana in the community room at 7:00 p.m. Wednesday evening, October 5, 2022.

This meeting is a meeting of the School Board in public for conducting the School Corporation's business and is not to be considered a public community meeting. There will be time for public participation as indicated by agenda item for Public Comments. Due to COVID-19 social-distancing requirements in-person audience space maybe limited, facemasks optional; the meeting will be available to watch livestreamed online.

Members Present: Mr. Tenorio, Mr. Wright, Mr. Biggs, Ms. Curtis (via zoom)

Members Absent: None

Others Present: Dr. Cripliver, Mrs. Whisenant, Ms. Tauber, Mr. Penrod

Mr. Tenorio led the Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments (3 Minute Limit) [Sign-In]
Comment on agenda items
Other comments for the Board.

## IO I. Public Hearing

- 1. 2023 Budget and Plans
  - A. Introduction and Presentation 2023 Budget.
    - i. 2023 Budget and Fiscal Overview
    - ii. 2023 Capital Projects
  - iii. 2023 School Bus Replacement
  - B. Public Comment, Input and/or Remonstrance.

## II. Other Business

IO

1. The next regular school board, and budget adoption meeting will be Wednesday, October 19, 2022 at Edison Jr. Sr. High School at 7:00 pm.

View this meeting online via livestream at Lake Station Community Schools' Facebook page and/or Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/93942205649 | Meeting ID: 939 4220 5649.

The meeting site is accessible; any person requiring further accommodation(s) should contact Ms. Ellen Moss, at the Administration Center at least 48 hours in advance at 219-962-1159, ext. 103 or email to emoss@lakes.k12.in.us. TTY users may access the Relay Indiana Service by calling 711 or 1-800-743-3333.

2023 Budget/Plan: Presentation

resident, Greg Tenorio	Vice President, Vacant
Secretary, David Wright	Member, Larry Biggs